Thursday, October 29, 2015

Tale of the Tape: No. 15 Michigan at Minnesota

On this edition of Tale of the Tape, I break down the awesome traits that makes Michigan and Minnesota unique and different from each other.

          Michigan                                                       Minnesota



            Big Ten                                    Conference Affiliation:                           Big Ten

                15                                 Associated Press Current Ranking:                 NR

      2012 Sugar Bowl                              Last Bowl Win:                        2004 Music City Bowl

       11 (Last: 1997)                            National Championships:                  7 (Last: 1960)

        42 (Last: 2004)                         Conference Championships:              18 (Last: 1967)

 3 (Tom Harmon: 1954,                     Heisman Trophy Winners:           1 (Bruce Smith: 1941)
Desmond Howard: 1991 and    
Charles Woodson: 1997)                                                                          

Gerald R. Ford, Rich Eisen,                    Notable Alumni:                   Bob Dylan, Brock Lesnar
Desmond Howard, Selma Blair                                                              Kevin Sorbo, Jessica Lange                                               and David Alan Grier                                                                             and Herb Brooks

            None                                                   Mascot:                                     Goldy Gopher

          43,625                                           Current Enrollment:                            69,221

           43-28                                    Win-Loss Record This Decade:                   32-38

Social Media:

Follow Geno Green on Twitter @GenoSportsguy.