Thursday, September 10, 2015

Tale of the Tape: Oregon State at Michigan

On this edition of Tale of the Tape, we break down the awesome traits that makes Oregon State and Michigan unique and different from each other.

                          Oregon State                                         Michigan 


             Pac-12                                         Conference Affiliation:                          Big Ten

                 NR                                  Associated Press Current Ranking:                NR

      2013 Hawaii Bowl                                 Last Bowl Win:                          2012 Sugar Bowl

             None                                         National Championships:                 11 (Last: 1997)

        5 (Last: 2000)                             Conference Championships:               42 (Last: 2004)

   1 (Terry Baker: 1962)                     Heisman Trophy Winners:               3 (Tom Harmon: 1941,
                                                                                                                     Desmond Howard: 1991 and
                                                                                                                      Charles Woodson: 1997)

  Chad Johnson, Gary Payton,                Notable Alumni/Students:          Gerald R. Ford, Rich Eisen,
  Jacoby Ellsbury, A.C. Green                                                                       Desmond Howard, Selma
  and Brent Barry                                                                                          Blair and David Alan Grier

        Benny Beaver                                          Mascot:                                           None

           30,058                                              Current Enrollment:                           43,625

          30-33                                        Win-Loss Record This Decade:                   38-27

Social Media:

Follow Geno Green on Twitter @GenoSportsguy.